Skip to main content Skip to footer

Chris Enriquez Runs To Eighth Place Finish At Indiana State Pre-National Invitational

Junior Chris Enriquez placed eighth in the men's 8K meet at the Indiana State Pre-National Invitational.

Oct. 19, 2013

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. - Long Beach State junior Chris Enriquez recorded his second consecutive top-10 finish, crossing the line in eighth place at the Indiana State Pre-National Invitational at the LaVerne Gibson Cross Country Championship Course.

Enriquez covered the men's 8,000-meter course in Terre Haute in a time of 24:58.95 to lead the 49ers to place 10th with 262 points.

Ohio University captured the team championship to lead the 20-team field with 99 points, holding off UNC Greensboro in second with 119 points and Clemson in third (139).

Paul Chelimo of UNC Greensboro led the pack of 135 runners in a time of 24:13.25 to record first-place honors.

Senior Jake Dawson finished second for LBSU, crossing the line in 31st in a time of 25:42.34, followed by sophomore Tim Bergstrom in 55th (26:02.30) and freshman Emilio Nunez in 80th (26:23.22).

Junior Heath Reedy finished in 99th in a time of 26:39.39.

On the women's side, senior Hillary Zator posted her first top-20 of the season, finishing in 15th out of 227 runners in the women's 6K meet in a time of 21:28.55.

LBSU returns to action on Saturday, Nov. 2, for the Big West Conference Championships in San Luis Obispo.

Indiana State Pre-National Invitational
Saturday, Oct. 19
LaVerne Gibson Cross Country Championship Course
Terre Haute, Ind.

Men's 8K Team Results
1.  Ohio (99 pts.)
2.  UNC Greensboro (119)
3.  Clemson (139)
4.  Mississippi (167)
5.  Pittsburgh (201)
6.  Campbell (204)
7.  Kent State (211)
8.  Eastern Illinois (249)
9.  Boston College (252)
11.  UMKC (263)
12.  Dayton (266)
13.  Toledo (274)
14.  Youngstown State (285)
15.  Charlotte (294)
16.  Kansas State (424)
17.  East Carolina (427)
18.  Xavier (430)
19.  Illinois-Chicago (436)
20.  Bowling Green (447)

LBSU Men's 8K Individual Results (135 Runners)
8.  Chris Enriquez (24:58.95)
31.  Jake Dawson (25:42.34)
55.  Tim Bergstrom (26:02.30)
80.  Emilio Nunez (26:23.22)
99.  Heath Reedy (26:39.39)

LBSU Women's 6K Individual Results (227 Runners)
15.  Hillary Zator (21:28.55) 



Official Online Store